CSA Training Certification in India

Certified SOC Analyst - CSA Training & Certification

Course Description

The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the first step to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA is a training and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by some of the most experienced trainers in the industry. The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team. Being an intense 3-day program, it thoroughly covers the fundamentals of SOC operations, before relaying the knowledge of log management and correlation, SIEM deployment, advanced incident detection, and incident response. Additionally, the candidate will learn to manage various SOC processes and collaborate with CSIRT at the time of need.

As the security landscape is expanding, a SOC team offers high quality IT-security services to actively detect potential cyber threats/attacks and quickly respond to security incidents. Organizations need skilled SOC Analysts who can serve as the front-line defenders, warning other professionals of emerging and present cyber threats.

Who Should Attend

This course will significantly benefit SOC Analyst (Tier I & II), Network & Security Administrators, Network and Security Engineer, Network Defense Analyst, Cyber Security Analyst, Entry-level cybersecurity professionals and Network Security Officer.

Module Covered

  • SOC Essential Concepts
  • Understanding Cyber Threats, IOCs and Attack Methodology
  • Incidents, Events & Logging
  • Incident Detention with Security Information & Event Management (SIEM)
  • Enhanced Incident Detention with Threat Intelligence
  • Incident Response

Course Duration

  • 3 Days (8 Hours/Day)

Exam Certification Info

  • Exam Name : Certified SOC Analyst (312-39)
  • Exam Duration : 3 Hours
  • Passing Score : 70%
  • Number of Question : 100
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice

Kit Include

  • EC-Council Authorized E-Courseware
  • Exam Voucher
  • Hand-over Labs & Practical’s Checklist for review
  • Classroom Evaluation Certificate from EC Council
  • Certificate for Excellence from EC Council