8 Vital Elements of Certified SOC Analyst – CSA Training

8 Vital Elements of Certified SOC Analyst -CSA Training

CSA Training & Certification Course Description

The Certified SOC Analyst – CSA Training Program is that the opening move to connect a security operations center (SOC). it’s built for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to realize proficiency in playing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA Training could be a coaching and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by a number of the foremost tough trainers within the trade. the candidate can learn to manage varied SOC processes and collaborate with CSIRT at the time of would like.
As the security landscape is increasing, a SOC team offers prime quality IT Security Training & Cyber Security Services to actively observe potential cyber threats/attacks and quickly reply to security incidents. Organizations would like trained SOC Analysts UN agency will function as the front-line defenders, warning different professionals of rising and gift cyber threats.

A SOC Analyst unendingly monitors and detects potential threats, triages the alerts, and appropriately escalates them. while not a SOC analyst, processes like observation, detection, analysis, and triaging can lose their effectiveness, ultimately negatively moving the organization.

Certified SOC Analyst – Target Audience

• SOC Analysts (Tier I and Tier II)
• Network and Security directors, Network and Security Engineers, Network Defense Analyst, Network Defense Technicians, Network Security Specialist, Network Security Operator, and any security skilled handling network security operations
• Cyber Security Analyst
• Entry-level cybersecurity professionals
• Anyone UN agency needs to become a SOC Analyst.
Suggested period
• 3 days (9 am – 5 pm)
• minimum of twenty-four hours

CSA Training Course Defines

Module One – Security Operations and Management
Module Two – Understanding Cyber Threats, IoCs, and Attack Methodology
Module Three – Incidents, Events, and work
Module  Four – Incident Detection with Security info and Event Management (SIEM)
Module Five – Increased Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
Module Six – Incident Response

CSA Exam Details

  • Exam Title – Certified SOC Analyst (312-39)
  • Number of Questions – 100
  • Exam Duration – 3 hours
  • Test Format Multiple selections
  • Passing Score – 70%

8 Vital Elements of CSA Training

  1. 100 percent Compliance to NICE 2.0 Framework – CSA maps 100% to the National Initiative for Cyber Security Education (NICE) framework beneath the “Protect and Defend (PR)” class for the role of Cyber Defense Analysis (CDA). it’s designed as per the time period job roles and responsibilities of a SOC analyst.
  2. Emphasizes End-to-End SOC advancement – CSA offers an Associate in Nursing perceptive understanding of end-to-end SOC overflow. It includes all SOC procedures, technologies, and processes to gather, triage, report, respond, and document the incident.
  3. Learn Incident Detection with SIEM – Training on varied use cases of SIEM (Security info and Event Management) solutions to observe incidents through signature and anomaly-based detection technologies. Candidates can learn incident detection on totally different levels – Application level, business executive level, Network level, and Host level.
  4. Increased Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence – CSA covers a module dedicated to speedy incident detection with Threat Intelligence. The module conjointly imparts information on integration Threat Intelligence feeds into SIEM for increased threat detection.
  5. Elaborate Understanding of SIEM preparation – It covers forty-five detailed use cases that square measure wide used across all the SIEM deployments.
  6. Promotes Active Learning – CSA being a practically-driven program offers active expertise in incident observation, detection, triaging, and analysis. It conjointly covers containment, wipeout, recovery, and coverage of the safety incidents.
  7. Laboratory Atmosphere Simulates a Time Period Atmosphere – There square measure twenty-two labs in total within the CSA program, which demonstrates processes aligned to the SOC advancement.
    • Working of native and centralized work ideas that demonstrates, however, logs square measure force from the various devices on the network to facilitate incident observation, detection, and analysis
    • Examples of SIEM use case development for police investigation application, network and host level incidents victimization varied SIEM tools
  8. Learn a lot with Extra Reference Material – The CSA program comes with extra reference material, as well as an inventory of 291 common and specific use cases for ArcSight, Qradar, LogRhythm, and Splunk’s SIEM deployments.

Learning Objectives of CSA

• Gain information on SOC processes, procedures, technologies, and workflows.
• Gain a basic understanding and in-depth knowledge of Cyber Security threats, attacks, vulnerabilities, attacker’s behaviors, cyber kill chain, etc.
• Gain information of the Centralized Log Management (CLM) method.
• Able to perform Security events and log assortment, monitoring, and analysis.
• Gain expertise and in-depth information on Security info and Event Management.
• Gain information on administering SIEM solutions (Splunk/AlienVault/OSSIM/ELK).
• Understand the design, implementation, and fine standardization of SIEM solutions (Splunk/AlienVault/OSSIM/ELK).
• Gain active expertise on the SIEM use case development method.
• Able to develop threat cases (correlation rules), produce reports, etc.
• Learn use cases that square measure wide used across the SIEM preparation.
• Plan, organize, and perform threat observation and analysis within the enterprise.
• Gain active expertise in alert triaging method.
• Able to step up incidents to acceptable groups for extra help.
• Able to organize briefings and reports of research methodology and results.
• Gain information on integration threat intelligence into SIEM for increased incident detection and response.
• Able to form use of various, disparate, perpetually ever-changing threat info.


Codec Networks provides IT Trainings from EC Council CEH ECSA, LPT, CHFI, Network Security, Penetration Testing, ISACA, ISC2, PECB ISO 27001LA LI, Cisco Networking CCNA CCNP, Linux Administration RHCE, Prog Languages JAVA, Advanced Java, android development. We also offer B2B Industry Solutions and Services in IT | Information|Cyber Security in Delhi NCR India.

View all posts by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *